That gives you about 3 months of continuous harvests. The last step in a successful transplant process is patience! One of the worst culprits is repotting the plant at the wrong time. Updated: February 15, 2020. Seeds will generally need to start earlier but may have to be started inside, to protect them from frost. Transplant Shock from Repotting. So why is it common practice for backyard gardeners to decide when to transplant vegetable seedlings by using a date … FAQs How long will my plants live? Most shock loss happens gradually, over a three month period, but it … How big is the plant? Don't plant tender annuals, perennials and vegetables too soon. Aside from tomato seedlings, most young plants suffer transplant shock … This will last for about 2 … Ive been vegging like this for 2 years now!But evey time I Transplant the plants,they quit uptaking nutrients for 7 to 14 days. Avoiding transplant shock is important, especially if you had to trim rotten roots. One pot is 14.5", the other two are 12.5". Decide whether to plant seeds or starts. While the genus does it, it is likely to experience water stress. Once your garden hole or pot is ready, take the little plants out of the cell pack, loosen the roots gently and place them in their new home. How to Lessen the Shock of Transplanting . Post-Transplant Care. Whichever technique you choose, you’ll eventually need to transplant your young plants into the garden. Thank you for the A2A. A good hair transplant will look completely natural and also grow as hair normally does. Some trees take two or more years to get rid of all their stress symptoms. They seem to be ok now (they're still alive), but they aren't growing. The length of time will vary from plant to plant and for trees, transplant shock recovery time could last years. Here are some tips for doing so! its not looking TOO horrible this morning (but not quite as green as before) so i added the 2nd 26 watt CFL (100 equiv). In agriculture and gardening transplan